NaNoWriMo & NaBloPoMo

Well as you all know everyone’s talking about National Novel Writing Month and now the National Blog Posting Month all in one I decided to join in on both, though I’m not quite ready for NaNoWriMo this year. I decided not to sign up but I’m still going to be doing it with all the others to see if I’m talented enough to join for sure next year but since I’m going to be doing this I decided as well to join in on National Blog Posting Month too since I haven’t come on in a while. So this month is all about writing which is good especially for me since I’ve been lacking on my writing lately (not good) I’ve just been soo busy with work and things at home I haven’t found time to do any thing well  now that I decided to do these two incredible things I have no choice but to do it. It took me all day to decide if I really wanted to join in on the fun and I only recently started writing my novel and blogging but that’s ok better late then never. Well good luck to all you NaNoWriMo & NaBloPoMo’s out there, Have fun and be kind… 🙂

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I think you are missing the point of NaNoWriMo. It doesn’t matter if you are ‘ready’ or have time or are ‘talented’… if you want to into shape, and finally TRY to finish something or accomplish something even though there is a lot going on, I think that’s the main goal. Even on years when I haven’t ‘won’ NaNo, I was glad I participated. I had focus and drive that month and I had a community to talk about it with. No one will see your work if you don’t want them to, so no one will care about what you write or how you write. The point is to get words on a page. It’s all about discipline, and if you end up with something you want to turn into a real novel or a collection of stories or gift wrap, it’s your choice. Just do it. That saying ‘Win or lose, there is no try’ is lying to you when it comes to NaNoWriMo. All it is is try. There is no win. Sure, you can brag that you wrote 50k in a month, but there is no lose and there isn’t a real prize. Just do your best. Do it this year. Don’t wait to be ‘better’ next year. You can’t be better then if you don’t work on now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

